Past Performance   Jul 29th-Aug 21st 2022   
Fri, Sat 8:00pm; Sun Matinee 2:00pm; Sat Matinee Aug 6 & Aug 20 at 2PM

A Murder is Announced

A Murder is Announced
A Murder Mystery Thriller
by: Agatha Christie; adapted by Leslie Darbon

Directed by: Annette Alliano
Produced by: Dorothy Courtney

An announcement in the local paper states the time and place when a murder is to occur in Miss Blacklock's Victorian house. The victim is not one of the house's several occupants, but an unexpected and unknown visitor. What follows is a classic Christie puzzle of mixed motives, concealed identities, a second death, a determined Inspector grimly following the twists and turns, and Miss Marple on hand to provide the final solution at some risk to herself in a dramatic confrontation just before the final curtain.


Julia Simmons
Letitia Blacklock
Dora Bunner
Patrick Simmons
Miss Marple
Phillipa Haymes
Mrs. Swettenham
Edmund Swettenham
Inspector Craddock
Rudi Scherz/Sergeant Mellors
Audrey Linton
M. Eliane Weidauer
Julie Clemmons
Mike Li
Linda Englund
Brenda Robinson
Morgan Miller
Sharon Kloosterman
Richard Cajka
David Dartt
Gyanesh Billakanti
Dorothy Courtney
Audrey LintonM. Eliane WeidauerJulie Clemmons
Mike LiLinda EnglundBrenda Robinson
Morgan MillerSharon KloostermanRichard Cajka
David DarttGyanesh BillakantiDorothy Courtney
Director: Annette Alliano
Cast Photos by Steve Murdock

Publicity Photos by Steve Murdock

Technical Production Team:

Stage ManagerDeanne Theodore
Asst. Stage Mgr.Freya Spencer
Set DesignerJoel Colbourn
Construction Mgr.Joel Colbourn
Construction CrewJeff Courtney, Jim Pope, Gil Savage, Freya Spencer, Deanne Theodore, Ed Theodore
Paint CrewAnnette Alliano, Karen Martens, Debi Pope, Cheryle Tkach, Lynn Wolsey
PropertiesDorothy Courtney
Set DresserAnnette Alliano
CostumerMarguerite Dill
Costume AssistantMisty Dawn Newton-McClure
Lighting DesignerMark Zetler
Sound DesignerLou Alliano
TechnicianKatie McNabb
Front of HouseSharon Tooley
HospitalityMartha Bohuslar, Maggie Bomis, Jan Crutz, Kathleen Hagenbach, Fadwa Harb, Ruth Jones, Rev Korman, Lee Lugaresi, Monica Lucs, Karen Martens, Hal Moll, Sandy Moll, Wendy Naylor, Loretta Palmer, Stan Ozenbaugh, Sharon Tooley
Director on DutyDorothy Courtney, Jamie Penry, Luke Rankin, Gil Savage, Linda Snyder
UsherElla Constable
Box Office Mgr.Debi Pope
Ticket DeskMarsha Bercuson, Luis Castellanos-Dartt, Ella Constable, Jan Ozenbaugh, Debi Pope, Luke Rankin, Barbara Seagren
PhotographySteve Murdock
Social MediaSteve Murdock
Graphic DesignLynn Wolsey Designs
PromotionsBarbara Seagren

  • PowPAC 2024 Awards!

  • Box Office


    13250 Poway Rd.
    Poway, CA 92064

    Map and Directions

    PowPAC is a
    member of
    ACT San Diego.